News & Events


IHM Leadership Team Ready to Serve

At the IHM Chapter of Elections held at the IHM Center in the Our Lady of Lourdes Chapel on July 13, 2018, five members were elected to the new leadership team. The team will serve a four year term.

A Eucharistic liturgy and installation were held on Saturday, August 25, 2018, at 11:00 a.m. in the IHM Center Chapel with dinner following in the Theresa Maxis Conference Center. The new leaders were blessed by Sister Romaine Krug and publicly declared their readiness to serve.

Sisters, Associates, family members and friends were welcomed by Sister Ellen Maroney, president. Sister Ellen also thanked the members of the team completing their terms of office: Sisters Kathryn Clauss, Ellen Carney, Jean Louise Bachetti, and Rosemary Goulet. Of them she said, "There are no words to adequately thank these incredible women for their tireless work on our behalf, their strength in the difficult times and their unfailing belief that all will be well—and it was, largely due to their effort.”

Leadership Team Installation 2018-2022

Picture above L-R are: Sisters Nancy DeCesare, Councilor, Mary Ellen Higgins, Vice-President and Councilor, Ellen Maroney, President, Terri Jordan, Councilor, and Mary Reap, Councilor.